Hurco Companies, Inc.

Booth: S-8319 Pavilion: Metal Cutting

One Technology Way
Indianapolis, IN 46268-0180
P: 317-293-5309  800-634-2416
F: 317-328-2812

Connect with Us Online:
www.hurco.com
LinkedIn  Facebook  Twitter

Booth Shares
Product Categories
Special Events
Contest – The Hurco Chipmaker Challenge

Tue. Sep 9    1:30 PM – 3:00 PM   S-8319

HUNDREDS ENTERED. ONE WILL WIN!

The five finalists of the first ever Chipmaker Challenge will face off at the Hurco booth before a panel of judges. These manufacturing entrepreneurs will pitch their business plan and then endure the scrutiny of the judges during this live event to see who wins a brand new Hurco VMX42i CNC mill or TM8i CNC lathe.

TO APPLY FOR THE CHIPMAKER CHALLENGE, go to www.hurco.com/win

"The idea of the Chipmaker Challenge evolved as we discussed ways to add some excitement to IMTS and get publicity for the entrepreneurs in our industry who do remarkable things each and every day,” according to Joe Braun, General Manager of Hurco North America. “Our customers are competitive, proud of the businesses they’ve built, and the products they make. We decided to model the Chipmaker Challenge after the TV show Shark Tank in order to create an exciting, competitive, entertaining event that showcases manufacturing entrepreneurs and highlights the hi-tech aspect of manufacturing in this country. We know there is an effort to rebrand manufacturing so young people and their parents better understand 21st century manufacturing and we hope the Chipmaker Challenge might bring more attention to the industry,” continued Braun.

The Chipmaker Challenge gives manufacturing entrepreneurs who have been in business five years or less, the chance to pitch their business plan, win a brand new machine, and control their future with their choice of a Hurco VMX42i mill or TM8i lathe.

CHIPMAKER CHALLENGE SUMMARY

WHAT:           The Hurco Chipmaker Challenge is a contest sponsored by Hurco that will showcase the immense value of manufacturing entrepreneurs.

WHEN:           Applications will be accepted July 1, 2014 – Aug 8, 2014.

WHO:             Entrepreneurs in the manufacturing industry who have been in business five years or less.

PRIZE:           A brand new Hurco VMX42i mill or TM8i lathe (winner’s choice).

 

 

 
Distributors USA
  State City Distributor Website  
  AZ Tempe D & R Machinery Exchange, LLC www.dandrmachinery.com  
  CA Valencia Morrison Machine Tool Group    
  CA Los Gatos Western Machine Center, Inc. www.westernmachinecenter.com  
  CO Broomfield Foothills Machinery Sales www.foothillsmachinery.com  
  GA Canton Applied Machine Solutions Inc. www.appliedmachine.com  
  IL Belvidere Machinery Source, LLC www.machinerysource.com  
  IN Zionsville Humston Machinery, Inc. www.humstonmachinery.com  
  KS Lenexa Gage Machine Tool www.gagemachinetool.com  
  KY Lawrenceburg ACI Machine Tool Sales www.acimachine.com  
  MA Norwell Brooks Associates www.brooksmachinery.com  
  MI Grand Rapids Braun Machinery Co., Inc. www.braunmachinery.com  
  MN St. Paul Stone Machinery Inc. www.stonemachinery.com  
  MO Fenton CJ Smith Machinery Company www.cjsmith-machinery.com  
  NY Lancaster Great Lakes Machinery www.greatlakesmachineryinc.com  
  OH Dayton Reynolds Machinery www.reynoldsmachinery.com  
  PA Erie Perseo Erie Machine Sales www.perseoerie.com  
  PA Warminster Northeast Precision Machinery www.northeastprecision.com  
  SC Greer Beckman Precision, Inc www.beckmanprecision.com  
  TX Houston SMI Machine Tools www.smimachinetools.com  
  TX Houston Campbell Industrial Sales, Inc. www.campbellisi.com  
  TX Grand Prairie Chaparral Machinery www.chaparralmachinery.com  
  WA Auburn Rosco Precision Machinery, LLC www.roscoprecisionmachinery.com  
  WI Pewaukee Dynamic International, Inc. www.dynamicintl.com  
Distributors International
  Country State City Distributor Website  
  Canada ON Oakville Elliott Matsuura www.elliottmachinery.com