< Back to the Insider

The Albert W. Moore AMT Leadership Award

Share This Article: Connect with us on LinkedIn Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

AMT presented the Albert W. Moore AMT Leadership Award to industry icon Marcus B. Crotts.

For 57 years Mr. Crotts led Crotts & Saunders Engineering, Inc., a full-service machine tool distributor. Through his leadership, the company has become nationally recognized for its impact on manufacturing processes through improved basic design methodologies. 
Throughout his career, he has spearheaded numerous educational, technical and civic organizations to promote the professional development of engineers and machinists. Mr. Crotts is internationally recognized for his service and contributions to engineering and civic affairs to encourage high moral values in all vocations and peace throughout the world. 

AMT would like to congratulate Marcus Crotts on his well-deserved award and thank him for his years of service to the association and the industry.

For Extraordinary Service to the Industry and to AMT Membership

Introduced in 2003, the Albert W. Moore AMT Leadership Award, honors individuals who went above and beyond in their contributions and service to the industry, as well as to AMT — The Association For Manufacturing Technology members. This prestigious award is presented to an AMT member who has demonstrated exceptional dedication, innovative ideas, and outstanding guidance for the membership. The individual also shows exemplified commitment to professional development, unwavering support of AMT’s mission, and a drive to advance the entire manufacturing technology industry.

The Award is named after Albert W. Moore, former Chairman of AMT from 1987 - 1988 during his tenure as President of Gleason Corporation and former President of AMT from 1989 – 1998 and 2002 – 2003.

The Award was designed and produced by ExOne, an AMT member company, and was produced utilizing the additive manufacturing process.

Award Recipients

  • Marcus B. Crotts, 2015-2016
  • Robert E. Agan, 2013-2014
  • Jim S. Gleason, 2013-2014
  • Stanley E. Huffman, Jr., 2011-2012
  • John W. Fedor, 2009-2010
  • Lawrence J. Rhoades, 2007-2008
  • Ray Blakeman, 2005-2006
  • Jim Farley, 2003-2004

Read More Business